skip to content

Cambridge Centre for Teaching and Learning

The 2020, 2021 and 2022 winners of the Pilkington Prize at the joint celebration event at Newnham College in 2022 with Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor Professor Graham Virgo and representatives of the donors

We were delighted to be able to celebrate three years' of Pilkington Prize winners in the beautiful setting of Newnham College on Tuesday 5 July.

As we have not been able to hold a ceremony in person for the past couple of years, 2022 saw a joint celebration that included those winners from 2020 and 2021 as well as those from this year.

This year's Prizes were awarded by the Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, Professor Graham Virgo. We were pleased to welcome also Mrs Angela Cooper and Mrs Julia Clarke , relatives of the donors.

You can read more about the ceremony on the University staff website.

Full details of all the Prize Winners, see the Pilkington Prize pages on the CCTL website, where you can also find a history of the Prize and details of the nomination process.

Teaching & Learning Newsletter

Stay informed of upcoming events and hear about innovative practices across the University.

Check out the latest issue.


Latest News

Registration is open for our Annual Meetings for directors of teaching and education, senior and postgraduate tutors

14 July 2023

Registration is now open for the Annual Meeting for Directors of Teaching & Senior Tutors, and for the Annual Meeting for Directors of Postgraduate Education & Postgraduate Tutors. These events provide opportunities for colleagues to share ideas, expertise and good practice, and to hear about and inform some of the...

Pilkington Prizes awarded in recognition of excellent teaching

26 June 2023

Last week we enjoyed a beautiful evening at Fitzwilliam College celebrating the 2023 winners of the Pilkington Prize on Thursday 22 June. Thirteen members of staff were celebrated for their outstanding contributions to education, with the Prizes awarded by Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education, Professor Bhaskar Vira. We were...