skip to content

Cambridge Centre for Teaching and Learning

Photo of Pilkington Prize certificates lined up

The Centre for Teaching & Learning is delighted to announce the 2020 winners of the Pilkington Prize as follows:

Dr Harriet Allen Department of Geography
Dr David Bainbridge Department of Physiology, Development & Neuroscience
Dr Feriel Bouhafa Faculty of Divinity
Dr Alex da Costa Faculty of English
Dr Jane Davies Judge Business School
Dr Stephen John Department of History & Philosophy of Science
Prof. John Robb Department of Archaeology
Dr David Sargan Department of Veterinary Medicine
Dr Stuart Scott Department of Engineering
Dr Charlotte Summers Department of Medicine
Dr John Taylor Department of Applied Mathematics & Theoretical Physics
Dr Rachel Williams School of Clinical Medicine

The Pilkington Prizes are awarded annually to members of staff in recognition of their contributions to teaching excellence. The awards were initiated by Sir Alastair Pilkington, who believed that the quality of teaching was crucial to the University's success.

A ceremony to award this year's Prizes had been planned for Thursday 2 July; alternative arrangements are being developed should it not be possible to hold the ceremony on this date.

You can learn more about the Pilkington Prizes, including previous Prize Winners, on the CCTL website.

Teaching & Learning Newsletter

Stay informed of upcoming events and hear about innovative practices across the University.

Check out the latest issue.


Latest News

Register for the Diversifying Assessment Forum 2023

25 January 2023

We are pleased to open registration for the fourth Diversifying Assessment Forum in 2023. This event is an opportunity for staff to explore processes and opportunities for changing, refining or adapting current assessment practices, particularly in light of the University's commitment to diversifying assessment and to...

Register for the first Intercollegiate Forum

16 December 2022

First-year undergraduate academic induction and development Registration is now open for the first Intercollegiate Forum on Tuesday 21 February . CCTL are organising a series of fora as part of our support for the collegiate University's commitments to develop more inclusive educational environments and practices and to...